My Year in Pictures

By jenny

Gap

After yesterday's burst of over active imagination, I've no other inspiring ideas about what to call this! Any other ideas gratefully received!

However the late afternoon sun hitting the Cotswold stone and the slightly menancing clouds immediately caught my eye whilst on the home straight of today's dog walk.

Had a good session at the gym today though nearly had a heart attack on the running machine.

My sister is doing the Paris Marathon in 4 weeks time and texted me her pace for a 21 mile run she did the other weekend ... of 8 minutes 17 seconds ...

That sounded quite impressive to me. Though it was only when I converted that into km/hour, which is what shows on the running machine at they gym, that the speed really hit me - 11.7 km/hour - for nearly 3 hours. Rather fast for someone who thinks 10km/hour for 3 minutes is pushing it!

So I thought I'd see what 11.7 km/hour felt like this morning.

It felt like my heart was going to burst out of my body. And that was only after a minute let alone another 172 of them.

Wee sis you will rock in Paris!!!!

xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.