Film - Aphex Twin

I had some FP4 kicking about and a wee bit of spare time either side of a staff development thing today, so went for the process and scan option. I think it's only the second time I've done that, but I've not used my Hasselblad in a while so it seemed like a good chance to do it.

It turns out I had no idea where the sync socket for the strobes was but I found it without too much effort.

It's also the fastest I've ever loaded a 120 film into the tub for developing which I was chuffed about. Might have to print some of the shots since I still have some paper kicking about.

This one has been made a bit more high key in Photoshop.

Here's today's song.

Oh and since film has no exif data...

Ilford FP4 plus, 120 ISO, f8 1/125th

Edit: meant to say, real film grain is so much better than the half assed attempts of replicating it in Photoshop like I tried yesterday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.