Adam's Images

By ajt

Plum Blossom

It was very frosty and bright this morning when I left for work. The peacocks on the roof didn't look very happy - they don't like the cold. Today I noticed that two plum trees that I walk past were in full bloom today. I suspect they are vestiges of the estate of a big house and survived the area being turned into a less impressive kind of estate. In late summer I can usually collect some fruit from them, though they are bit tall and so a lot goes unpicked, only to end up squashed all over the road and pavement.

Though the flowers are a bit higher up than the cherries I've been blipping of late, I stood on tip toes and took a few shots - this is the one without the breeze moving it all over the place... I probably looked most odd but no matter I got a blip.

As I arrived at work there was a hot air balloon floating over the M3 to the south of work. I did snap it, but the zoom on my little compact camera isn't up to much, and though it's a snap it's not as good as the plum blossom.

Work was dull but surprisingly productive today, so on balance not a bad day. Apparently there was an incident on the trains so I was expecting a long wait to get home, but in the end a train arrived that was about 1 hour late but was a few minutes earlier than my normal train, so I actually arrived home a minute or two earlier than normal.

Tonight has been thermal imaging again, another good house, the owners have done all the right things, and are saving as much money/CO2 as they are going to do with spending a lot more money.

Now it's tome to vegetate in front of the TV watching something mind rotting...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.