ClickSnapSmile

By KirstyHalbert

Morris Dancing.

Happy Mother's Day to all you Mums out there :)

I was so happy to be able to spend today with my Mum; she's a wonderful Mum and a brilliant, thoughtful person. She is someone I can rely on 110%, who is only ever a phone call away and who never fails to cheer me up, make me laugh, offer great advice and distract me when I'm stressed out.

Today Mum, Dad and I had a lovely breakfast and chatted over coffee for a while, then we had a wander around Fountain's Abbey where I failed to take a single Blip I was happy with. I even scrambled up a couple of very steep embankments to chase colourful pheasants for a photoshoot, and positioned laybirds perfectly on leaves to have their portraits taken. Everything was turning out wrong, but I eventually settled on a picture of some extremely enthusiastic morris dancers!

Mum and I then travelled into Harrogate and Mum took me to Sweaty Betty to buy some new gym gear (I just joined the gym - it's halfway between our flat and my office - I surely can't think up excuses to give up on that one); I even got treated (on Mother's Day!) to a fancy pair of joggers, a vest top and a mini microfibre gym towel.

I was meant to be cooking us all a late lunch when I came home, but in my usual scatty manner had mis-read the time of my train home and was absolutely devastated to realise I'd have to leave before I'd finished making our lunch. I did manage to make a pear and blackberry cake, and I do hope Mum and Dad enjoyed that, but I have promised to visit again next month and cook them both a lovely meal to make up for today's disaster.
On the train back to Aberdeen now, expecting to arrive at 11.30pm. Finally catching up with my Blips; I have been a bit busy this week - sorry to anyone who has noticed :) I promise to be better next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.