Kneel before your master

Rounded off the weekend with an evening of good food (if I do say so myself), good chat with Mr H, and some Studio Ghibli films to help ease him back into Japanese life. This time next week he'll be setting out his shirt for his first day in the International Business Development Dept and Edinburgh (plus the rest of Scotland and Europe too) will be literally a world away.

All the best back in Tokyo Nori, we look forward to trying some authentic Japanese ramen with you in the (hopefully) not too distant future. Until then, I will get practising my kana and training my legs to hold this position for longer than 3 minutes before losing all feeling.


p.s. the exif data has gone funny, shot taken on Fuji X100 at f4 and 23mm

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.