Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Winter or spring?

I had something different in mind today but instead ended up visiting my good friend who just returned from 6 weeks in Australia - some catching up to do there! :-) As I was sitting on the couch in her living room (she still had her nightgown on at 4PM!) I watched the total cloud cover lift just the littlest bit to show off the cascade mountains (you might have to look large) to the northeast with new snow on them! but wait, this forsythia says it's spring! It's all confused. Tried to do it in HDR but forgot to set it on aperture so this is sharper and the best I can manage right now ---just one photo. Anyway, the view is fabulous from their house that she is happy to be back to - some perfect day I'll do a 160 degree panorama.

For the record, we got the right sized (very tall!) shower doors installed today in the bathroom redo. progress! Soon we can even take a shower there :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.