the edges of my life

By raej

Well it's shiny

After painfully saving my dong I bought an electric bike 2 weeks ago - finally got delivered today to much excitement ( from me and the villagers it's only the 3rd in the area). 60 year old Miss Yen from the village tried to show me the basics hmmm - I now know which the seat is.....
First I drive it into a low wall (it bounced well) then the battery ran out half way up the big hill, it's a heavy bugga to push too!!! Now its recharged but an alarm keeps screaming with a lovely flashing light on the console every time I turn it on. Of course the manual can't be downloaded in English and our translators are busy working. And there are no diagrams of useful things like the controls or console - but plenty showing people not to stand on the seat, pack your grannies and a pig on board and not to drive while holding an umbrella with one hand! And in usual Vietnamese style I have 4 different types of keys for only 2 locks - go figure. So my blissful fantasy of cruising up and down to work has faded. it could be a while before I can post an e-bike action shots :(. (maybe me, miss yen and a chicken???)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.