My Magic Kingdom

By HRHCinderella

The end of another day

Daughter T and I were up early as I had to take her to the hospital at 6am. We went through reception quite quickly and she was admitted to the day ward. All the forms were filled out, the questions answered and the change into the hospital gown completed. Then the waiting starts as the doctor works through his theatre list.

The staff and doctors are all wonderful. Very professional, friendly and help to make you feel comfortable. T was calm and patient and went into theatre alone. As soon as they were finished the doctor fetched me and I was there when she woke up. She didn't have a general anesthetic and recovery was quick.

Unfortunately not many answers were found but at least we know there is nothing seriously wrong. At this point we are looking at IBS as a diagnosis and will have to seek ways to manage the condition.

Once I had started supper and the chicken was in the oven, I took the two dogs for a walk. I kept them at a slow pace and just enjoyed the fresh air. I watched the sun dropping and kept snapping away until I felt I had some good shots to choose from.

I look forward to a good sleep tonight and luckily tomorrow is a public holiday so there is no early morning start!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.