Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Female Lesser Scaup at Mill Pond

A day that did not start well, ended well. Had a call yesterday for a follow-up of mammogram imaging...."we need more photos, can you come in tomorrow?" Of course, I said yes and was releived that it would be only one day of waiting. Went in this morning at 9am....they took the photos and then informed me they had to do ultrasound. My heart dropped....the dreaded word, "Ultrasound"! They got me right in, did the ultrasound and then I sat and waited. They brought me into a room, and told me everything looked great and they didn't need to see me for a year!!!!!

And today is my 300 Blip Birthday....two good things in one day! I won't forget this day:)))

To celebrate I found a new pond called Mill Pond in NW Portland, in the Forest Heights neighborhood. It has amazing trails and I timed it perfectly, as it started to rain just as I got back to the car!

To see more photos of my day at Mill Pond, Click Here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.