Life with The Pinks

By suzypink

the night before six

It's birthday eve, and Master Pink will no longer be five. He will be a six. A big huge round 6. It seems five minutes since I was pacing the corridors of the hospital waiting for the induction to work. He won't be pleased with me in the future, but this is Master Pink asleep when he's five ready to wake up six. It's me saying goodnight to my gorgeous boy.

We've had a doing day, a getting ready day. Miss pink went to pre-school, while I hoovered and tidied. We wrapped Master Pink's pressies when she got back and she "wrote" in his birthday card.

After school we went to the park. I was hoping to get some lovely playing in the sunshine photos. But derr....I'd left the battery for the camera at home. Sigh. Yesterday it was inside out clothes, today it was my camera battery!

I took some photos on my phone, but I wanted to remind myself of how precious Master Pink is and how grateful I am to have him as my son. This morning, I may not have said that, we didn't have a great morning. But it's about counting your blessings and remembering the good stuff. And he is the best nearly six year old I know.

Oh and at the park, to try and joinin, I went down the slide meant for pre-schoolers. I got stuck and had to kind of shuffle down it. A few minutes later Miss Pink declared....."Mummy look at me....mummy my bottom fits the slide doesn't it." Yes Miss Pink it does.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.