Caught!

Loved the evening light on my walk across the city to my regular Tuesday football today, so thought I'd grab a snap of the office workers heading home along Atholl Crescent. Having taken a couple, I noticed the woman with yellow tights walking towards me and waited to include her in the picture. Was just wondering if I'd take one more with some different people in shot, when she came over to speak to me. For a moment I thought she was going to ask why I'd taken her picture, but then I realised it was my stylish and glamourous friend T, a fellow student from my course who I've not seen since our graduation in November. We had a brief chat about how we were both getting on - hopefully we can arrange to meet up soon for a longer chat. After that I had to hurry to Meadowbank to be there by 6pm. A close game that we won by a single goal. For a change I didn't score, but made more than one assist, including a neat corner to the near post that N put away really well, and then even more unusually made a telling defensive contribution when taking my turn in goal, saving somehow when the other team had broken away with two attackers. Another rehearsal after that, an I followed with disbelief the mounting goal tally from Elland Road where Leeds conclusively self-destructed their last chance of getting into the play-offs by losing 3-7 to Nottingham Forest. Hopeless!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.