feet down

I like it when tasks I've been putting off for weeks turn out to be incredibly easy on the day I finally get round to doing them. It makes it easier to prepare for an evening mediating between two person-groupings who have had a small barney and are in danger of stopping speaking or listening to each other though it's all still quite salvageable at the moment. Luckily I got a nice relaxing bicycle between work and home via a long but insistent slope even if I was reminded of work half-way by passing a former colleague in a car. That was mitigated by finding that the £15 but excellent shorts I discovered a few weeks back are now reduced to £7.50 and are also available in dark green. Also my replacement seat-pack is slightly better-shaped for holding my lock than the old one was (possibly why the zip knackered the other day) and I've also finally found a gentleman's wallet which has plenty of coin-space and just about enough room for all the shite I tend to carry round with me whilst being in no way big enough to be able to keep more than a day's worth of receipts in which should hopefully dissuade me from carrying them around for three months before either shredding or permanently storing them depending upon the purchase with which they were supplied.

It's still quite late, though. Setting my alarm half-an-hour later for the morning might mitigate that a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.