Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Faces of Fiona #51

Tuesday. Our day with Fiona. Very cold, VERY WINDY, but happy first day of spring to you all!!
Today our outing was to the children's museum - there was a children's ballet performance - well, she wasn't exactly enthralled, there were too many kids - so she left for awhile but then went back and sat on the floor with the other kids to listen....She LOVES all the different ethnic kitchens and shops so H and I get treated to "sushi and japanese soup, burritos and Philippine fruit etc etc. I'm frankly a little tired of this museum but she, at 2, LOVES it. :-)

A very good nap today. She's discovered my cache of dolls, both hand made and old. Has been playing with my Mom's doll - probably over 100 years old with a nice porcelein head - well today I think she cracked it into pieces beyond repair. I could have blipped this but preferred spring flowers for today. I think mine -a mere 65? years old- also has a crack in her head. Well, I just know my Mom wouldn't mind, (nor do I) -there are too many "things in this world" already and the enjoyment Fiona got out of them was worth it - in this particular instance. (Not everyone, including H, would agree with this.)

Off to the island tomorrow morning for 6 days! yea! Hope the wind dies down - we have big plans to burn all the debris leftover from Dr. Daylight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.