What Captures My Interest

By Erikalv

Blazing Sky

Tough day but it ended well. On my way home around 6:30 pm as I was passing the train tracks I looked to my right and without even thinking made a quick U-turn, parked the car, got the camera, my reading glasses and stood in the middle of the tracks and started to snap away.

When I was done I just stood there wanting to take this moment in. OMG the sky was fired up. I was thinking about Blipfoto and how its changed me....how I look at things and how I'm doing things differently now. I mean look at me....I was so tired and I just wanted to go straight home but instead I made that u-turn and stared at the sunset.

We're so use to going on a fast pace without noticing our surroundings. Sometimes we can't even remember what we did the day before. I like this new me.....making a conscious decision to keep my eyes open, to appreciate the beauty in the small and in the big and to be in the moment.

Note: barely did any editing on this picture

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.