Pixel Smiths

By pixelsmiths

In the Clouds

Haven't been riding in a few days so it was time to get a decent ride in. Got away from work early, and was on my bike at 3.30, up Rapaki, along the Summit Road right to the end, then back to Kennedy's, down, and home.

42km, with 860m vertical, which is always a tad tiring, but add to that cold and very windy conditions. Soon after this photo I was literally riding in the (cold) foggy cloud. Wasn't overly pleasant to be honest.

Note just left of middle centre is a small town on the other side of the Harbour, named Diamond Harbour. On Saturday I might do my annual ride to the top of Mt Herbet departing from there. It's a gruelling ride, but good training for an event I might do at the end of the month.

Pretty decent day at work with progress made on a few fronts.

And very early to bed I predict!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.