Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Mystery Blip

This photo was taken inside a business office. Those are marshmallows and glass globes hanging from the ceiling. So today, because I have a really busy day, people to see and things to do, instead of writing some long text, I will leave you to guess what kind of business it is and why they have hung marshmallows from the ceiling.

I saw this from outside, had to go in and ask questions. I did, and I found it really difficult to photograph. I took about fifty pictures, of which I think this is the best. That is a black window shade and a green wall. I have the answers. Will reveal all with an edit which I'll post around midnight tonight, my time. Hint: the business has nothing to do with food or eating.

Around midnight solution to the mystery: it's the Portland office of a California Landscape Architecture Design firm, so PURPLE KUDOS to TerriG for guessing Architects, and to Giacomo for guessing Design. Because they are Landscape Architects, they go for a seasonal theme in their office decorations, and this is the WINTER theme, the marshmallows and glass globes representing SNOW. One very special thing about this firm is that they are donating their efforts to make a playground in N. Portland that is accessible to children with disabilities, "where children and adults of all abilities can play together." More about that project here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.