Journey 2 Ithaki

By spartan

Dreaming on planet Earth

I woke up in excruciating pain this morning. I was knocked off my bike riding on a country lane near home on Monday night and am lucky to be alive really as I managed to keep my head of the rock by rolling but hit my hip and got a few good bruises around my body. That didn't stop me joining my team at the club for the four huge hills on Tuesday night in preparation for the three Yorkshire peaks. This morning though my body complained.

I managed the pain by applying ice and asking for healing and in the afternoon I ventured up the moor for a barefoot run and walk to see if my body could cope with it. oooh I forgot to mention that this morning I received a book I was waiting impatiently to arrive after reading about it here on blipfoto. I knew deep inside me that this magic person would have written something, but I could not know that there was actually a book.

So going back to heading to the moor before meeting the IH team for the strength session I organise.

...connected to the earth, sitting barefoot at the edge of the rock at the top of the moor with a bunny jumping about just on the slope, trying to distract me from reading my new book after my run, surrounded by silence except the sound of the waterfall...I captured the end of another magic day on planet earth. I speak like I am an alien enjoying my vacation on this wonderful planet...well Alice calls me UMB !

http://db.tt/2gaSfsuO this is one of the photos I took of the sunset, but what my eyes could see will always be difficult to capture on camera.

I took many photos and the sun looked magic, but I choose a photo for my blip to say that I took this book to start reading it on the moor, close to the earth, the rocks, the waterfall, to honour Earthdreamer and the way he starts his book. I would be very happy if after a long bike ride together to the Dales, you would sign this book for me.

I can only say that, I will read every chapter to a different magic location.

I think it's time now for me to become one with the water and swim away now......

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.