The Memory Keeper

By athousandwords

A-thank yee kindly

~backblip~

Tonight we were at a quiz night and meal organised by my gran's local golf club. The reason for this was that the golf club boffins have very kindly donated £1000 to our Riding for the Disabled group, with which we have already used to purchase half of a new pony (how exciting)!

His name is Buddy, unfortunately I haven't been able to meet him yet due to having uni commitments in Dundee. My last day is Friday 16th though so hopefully things will be back to normal the week after and I can finally meet/ take pictures of him :D

The quiz itself was a good laugh, I was unfortunately pretty useless (think I guessed 5 questions out of 100)... It's incredible how serious some people take things like this. Me and my gran were too busy bringing in the gin and tonics to preoccupy ourselves with winning ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.