Come into the Garden

By aprecious

POW

Quoting Fischer, whilst taking this picture aprecious says,

"...but most people laugh at nothing. Here you will not laugh for long! Here you will remain until the war is won!"*

Maud: I am temporarily in the dog house.

aprecious: temporarily?

Maud: I am a POW. Isn't there something in the Geneva convention about this? I'd like to point out that it wasn't me who left the lid off the patio/stone flag cleaner, was it? (Pet friendly) On the upside, no moss or algae will grow on my paws! Anyway, I was only trying to say hello to Portia, the stray.

I'm not going to directly quote here what Snotty said but it involved an 'f'' and an 'ing'! And a hell! aprecious ran away! I brazened it out and gave Snotty (aka The other one) my best stare!

In the words of Mrs Dominica Van Meyer: "How dare you speak to me this way?"*

But I did think it best to have a little quiet sit....and keep a low profile for a while. And tomorrow, I'm going over the wire!

*First person to identify the film and the tv show can have a heart, I reckon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.