A moment to breathe...

Another busy day and another backblip - I've been feeling very tired in the evenings and can't quite work up the energy to blip. Unfortunately my commenting is also pretty rubbish at the moment - I feel bad that I don't get the time to reply to all of who who post such kind comments.

Anyway, the day was occupied with filling the food cupboards, sorting out finances and gardening. I managed to grab a bit of time to walk the dogs just before dusk. The sun is now setting more or less due west, and I checked the map beforehand to find a stretch of river orientated in the right direction. The Nene is a classic lowland river with wide meanders, so although the general flow of the water is from west to east, the aspect varies considerably.

I had almost felt too tired to go out, but the river always restores my equilibrium, and tonight my walk was accompanied by the most beautiful birdsong. And the sunset was gentle, matching my peaceful mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.