JustBrian

By justbrian

Hipstamatic : Stella Artois

Today I've been back at Steph's place finishing off all of the plasterboarding for tomorrows skimming.

We had another amazing sandwich for lunch, pastrami, mozzarella, tomato and mayonaise. They, because I had two big bread buns, were delicious.

I'm a bit weary today as I woke up at 4 am and got up to read, I did go back to bed just after 6 but I was up again at 740 when the numpty across the road started up his Land Rover with the big bore exhaust and left it running whilst it warmed up or the frost on his windscreen melted.

I had a new fence erected in the back garden blocking out the view of the neighbour who threw the blown down fence in my garden, when it should have bee in his. I've opted for close boarded about 6'6 high, I had it put up inside the line of the shared fence giving up about a foot of my land but it was worth it.

My blip today is inspired by the waste bin in my study/office, call it what you will, I have noticed that the bin just seems to be a receptacle for empty beer cans, in this case Stella Artois. Now I'm a great fan of this beer and drink it enthusiastically but I noticed recently that the taste had changed, I couldn't quite put my finger on it until I noticed on the can that the strength has been reduced from 5.2 per cent to 4.8 percent, I mean don't get me wrong it's still very nice and goes does really well after a hard days work but it has lost a bit of it's edge for me.

anyhoo, I'm now looking for a new car to run about in, I'm just going to get something older and small engined, should be a bit of a contrast to the Scooby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.