Adam's Images

By ajt

March

Today has seen a change, I'm not thermal imaging tonight, which means I can have dinner at a sensible time! I've just got a few houses left to do and arrange, then I'll give the camera back to the borough next week.

Today's blip hunting wasn't a success, I've blipped the cherry blossom, the plum blossom and daffs until I'm blue in the face. While I often see red kites and herons on my way to and from work my compact camera is pretty useless at capturing them and there are only so many thing I can macro photograph round the house. While I love my SLR I'm not taking it with me to work every day - perhaps I need a compact camera with more manual controls and decent zoom range....?

Anyhow today on the way home we went to Little Meadow to check on the spring flowers. A few years we dug into the chalk and flint and planted a number of small wild daffodils amongst other things. They had sprung up but were not that photogenic. Instead today's blip is part of the human sun dial. You stand on a wooden plank with your feet on the current month - March in our case and then your shadow will pick out the time on some wooden blocks set around the central plank. The wood is now starting to look a little weathered, but considering it's been in the ground for over 5 years it's not doing too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.