Art #8 - Charlie Brown, a cake!

I made this cake for Edisteve commissioned by KryptoMart. I didn't talk too much about it because it was a Birthday surprise. I had to wait till KryptoMart told me that Edisteve had seen it before I posted my blip because I didn't want to spoil the surprise. Happy Birthday Steve!! :)

Finishing this cake kept me up till 1.00am last night and this morning I had to get up early because there was someone coming to fix the bathroom floor and I had to deliver the cake as well. The guy who had to fix the floor called me this morning saying that he'd fallen from a ladder and had injured himself, so he couldn't come. But, at least, I had a good reason to get up in the morning: to deliver the cake!

So, after delivering the cake, as it was early, I went to the gym, and then I went to a hospital appointment where I underwent a minor surgical operation. The doctor told me not to go to the gym or cycle for 4 weeks!! I can't swim, run or do any aerobics either, so no more running to work or dancing on tables for the next couple of weeks! Oh dear! I don't know if I can manage that!

I met a friend for coffee, but didn't stay long because I'm feeling very tired due to my lack of sleep and the gym this morning. While I was waiting for my friend in the pub, there was some really relaxing music, so watching the world happening outside felt like watching a silent movie.

Deed of the day: I bought cigarretes for Arthur, the resident homeless man in Leith Walk. Back at Christmas, when I got him chocolates, he refused them, but he seemed very happy with the fags this time!

Now having a relaxing evening after a day off full of activity.

Thanks very much for all your comments on my graffiti shot! I hope you all had a great day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.