pocketfullononsense

By dunkyc

Open road

I'm an insurance broker. There I said it.

It's not the sexiest or most glamourous vocation I could've picked for myself, but it's steady, pays the bills and more importantly gives me the freedom to get out and about visiting existing and prospective clients.

On glorious summer-esque days such as the one we've just enjoyed, I do feel lucky being able to take a drive out.

This afternoon I visited a prospective client based out near Appleby (East Cumbria) and had the privilege of a fine drive with my shuffled iPod blasting out my favourite tunes. At one of the higher points of the drive it felt like no one else was around and the road literally felt like it had opened up and thus I was compelled to take the shot you see here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.