Towards St Andrews

One of those days when life conspires against you. The IT at work has been going down the plughole for the past month and this afternoon it ground to a complete halt. This was not ideal as I had things to do today which needed to be done today as I am off work tomorrow ( I am quite partial to leaving things till tomorrow where possible). When t'internet goes down we can do nothing but stare expectantly at the screen, press refresh and sigh. Things were left undone :(

I had thought of doing a wee experiment with lights which was going according to plan until I realised that all the fairy lights were in the garage. Dispatched Mr Lif (its his 300th today!) to find them but to no avail. Gah...plan B - so this is what we end up with

I think I am justified in settling down with a wee wine and looking forward to a morning of pootling about in the front garden. That will set me up nicely for the weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.