Boating Channel

This proves that we don't get perfect weather all the time, just most of the time.
Don't be fooled by the small waves. The bay is quite shallow around here and consequently the waves don't get a chance to build up. It is still very windy and rough.

I got off college a little early, came home and had 30 winks. The brain was tired. I had to work out the calculation for fitting text into a set number of pages. Luckily it wasn't too much of a chore for me because I am old enough to have been taught how to calculate thangs long hand. The rest of the class might find it a little more difficult.

Jo and I went for a drive along The Esplanade to look for a blip. It certainly isn't walking weather today!

Our 5000 litre rainwater tank ran out two days ago and this rain has conveniently come along to fill it up. Since this morning we have had nearly 40mm. That equates to 4000 litres of runoff into the tank. I can't believe that 4000 litres of water has fallen from the sky onto a space that is just 100 square metres. Imagine what has fallen over the whole region!

The weekend is not looking like boating weather. Maybe Sunday evening. It should give me a chance to do ome much needed maintenance on my fishing gear.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.