Samba class starts again

When the weather is good, YorkU's Samba class takes to the Common and plays LOUD and draws a crowd. Their energetic vibes of drums, bells, whistles, tambourines, and whatever else, plus the dancing and hand waving are a bit of a pick-me-up in the afternoon. Folks gather around as they practice and us office staff either put on earphones or take a break and stand by the windows to enjoy. Due to the ridiculously-warm spring, they are out earlier than ever.

Sorry, but this is not the greatest shot. It was a blip of opportunity as they started up a few minutes before I headed out to my penultimate MA class this afternoon. Tomorrow, a classmate and I head off to the University of Waterloo for a Science and Technology in Society Day mini-conference. I will almost certainly get a blip from there somewhere.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.