The Lighted Life

By Giacomo

It's the Seeds

My mind has clearly shifted into sping gear and I am plotting out the garden which, in turn, means I am focused on tomatoes. In a typical year, we plant 25 to 30 tomato plants including many different types of heirlooms. While we also grow other vegetables, we are quite crazy about tomatoes and the many varities which can be grown even in our northern climate.

Which brings me to my question: Fruit vs. Vegetable?

When answering this question, do as I did and focus on the seeds. [And no Google or Wikipedia help, please!]

I had little time to live in blipdom today and am woefully behind on journals. I snapped this image during dinner. The X10 Super Macro did well capturing the tomato slice set on top of a negative illumination pad which gave light from below.

Have a wonderful Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.