BECAUSE OF THE RIVER

or so I think there is thick mist in the morning and that dissolves slowly.
I descended the hill to the Weser and walked on a path on the bank. Not really a regular path but there are stones in the grass. Some beautiful light came through the trees at the other side of the Weser. There is a yellow house, next to blue I love yellow in houses. I choose, however, this one for my blip of today. After all the exuberance of colours time for something different.
My father had an extreme love for colours, or that what my mother disapproved of in him. Like in a fair, she used to say. Every now and then he wanted to redecorate the living room and my mother had to restrain him from to many colours used.
When they moved to an apartment he won the struggle about the colour of the carpet, it was a very stron nice purple with white furniture on it. I liked it a lot.

My haiku:

Deep is the water
Observing the waterplants
There is only one

And the proverb is from The Old Testament, Psalms:

Deep calleth unto deep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.