Crossed Wires

The day started with a stunning hangover after a friend came round for dinner and drinks late last night

Texted ahead to my colleague and warned her to be gentle, she told me she was delicate also as she had a bad cough akin to a 40 a day person. I was envisaging a Steptoe and Son version of the nursing team this mornig. Luckily by 9.30 we were both ok and the morning went ok ( have I REALLY just described a none event to you just now, and have I REALLY described it as " ok"... twice.. God my vocab is on fire tonight!)

Good afternoon back at the main office and then broke off to go and see Lottie make her first confession at church, they don't take too kindly to blipping in that place so had to leave without one


Since then I have applied for an amazing job I have just seen and then been for a walk up the beautiful Harden Moors.

I was actually chasing a sun blip as the sun was amazing this evening, by the time I got there I couldn't find it. I know I am clumsy and ditsy but even so.. it's bloody HUGE , how can I have missed it,

Had a really big think when I was up there. I really do love blipping. No matter what happens in the day,there is always time to take a step away from it all and get submerged in the moment. I love blip, I love photography. I may not be the best but I really enjoy having something other than work, family and the pub. I love seeing how we have all seen the day in this blip world. I may have to start collecting more of these hobbies!!

As for my other hobby, well DUTDM ( Days Until The Dreaded Marathon ) is now 37. Yuk! That means I am off for a training run in the morning. A long one! Off out now for a quick drink with a gentleman caller to try and keep my mind off it!!

Happy Weekend folks
xx

Never enough of this lady in the world

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.