an image of teamdel

By teamdel

Portsmouth At Night Photowalk

Once home from work I had to get some kit together in a hurry as a local photographer had arranged a night photowalk. I decided to chance it with just my gorilla pod for stability as my tripod is just too heavy to carry all about Pompey.

Kids bedtime meant I left a bit late but managed to get there as they were setting off. Over twenty people turned out for the walk so we headed down to the common. I have not really done any night photography before so it was all a bit new to me. Early on someone said you just have to keep trying stuff until you find how to do it, so did just that.

I could only stay out for a couple of hours as was already shattered and needed to get a half decent nights sleep before work with some important meetings. I really enjoyed losing myself in the camera for a bit and definitely want to do more.

Some other shots are here and here.

It was a long walk home and as I was almost there a cyclist came around the corner. We double taked at each other in disbelief. We both asked "What are you doing out at this time" Its not often you bump into another Dad after dark and it was quite a shock for both of us.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.