flagman

A fine Friday thus far. Feeling much better after yesterday's odd stomach/head illness business. Needed to get some reading done and it was far too beautiful to be inside. So, say what you will about Bar Louie's clientele (I certainly do) but they have a decent beer selection (had a big Double Brown Stout by Deep Ellum) and nice rooftop porch (with this view of construction...) for mild days like this, thus I headed over to get some reading done for my literature class. Gave out a couple of business cards (folks think I'm something, apparently, when they see me with all my gear) and met some nice new people and ran into some old friends. Now, about to head over to the Botanic Gardens with Leah. What a day, my friends, what a day.

This is in my top 5 favorites Blips of all time. I really like how this one came out.

And: Leah and our new bonsai tree, Leonard-san

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.