The Life and Times of ...

By PappaG

Fog on the Water

Evening all

Busy bee today but just one of those days too......back down to Elder G's to lay flooring in her hall. Thought all the tools were there only to find my Bro in Law had been and taken the saw....arrived ready to start, everyone disappeared to go shopping, emptied the cupboard out (no mean feat) looking for something I later found out wasn't there....no joy.....Younger G had left with my set of keys so no going home to get another saw.....!!!

Instead I worked on getting another job done.....tick that off the list.

I then got the saw later and got started on the hall.....only to belt my thumb with the hammer.....not a good idea I assure you....unless you are wanting to learn some new profanity.....there was a lot of it, only because there was no-one around to hear!!!! ;0)

Never mind....floor layed. Job well done if I dont say so myself.

Now home nursing the thumb......drinking coffee ;0)

Twas foggy this morning...this shot is of Kinghorn Loch, more so one of the rafts of hay they have anchored around.......there is a moss that grows on this loch that if left unchecked kills the plantlife and the fish alike.....something in the hay as it rots stops this moss from spreading, nature fighting nature, naturally, at its best.

Have a great evening......careful if your involved in anything where you need a hammer......would blip it as a safety notice....but it aint pretty ;0)

TTFN ;0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.