5d3 ISO 25,600

Well the 5d3 arrived today. I tested it shortly before leaving for a party with the little ones.

5d3 RAW files wont open in Lightroom 4 yet so I used Canons DPP software that came with the camera. The results were almost out of focused and almost blotchy looking! I thought either the camera was defective or I'm not using it right so I didnt take it to the party with me.

I later read that as well as not having Adobe ready to handle the new RAW files apparently Canons own software isnt either! Seriously guys?

So camera is not properly tested yet, I'll look at it tomorrow... In the meantime heres one of a few quick shots I did in the dark in the kitchen, just the leds under the counter top so lots of bright and dark... Purposely an awkwardly exposed shot :-)

This shot is processed using the default settins in Adobes Camera RAW 6.7 release candidate as it WILL open the new RAW files.

Look large to see the relative lack of noise at such a crazy iso!

ISO 25,600 the highest native ISO the 5d3 shoots at... I took one at 51,000 and one at 102,000 as well but they really do need noise reduction so I thought I'd post this one as its the cleanest of the high iso shots with no noise reduction or poking and prodding...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.