Antti and Kaarle Viikate

Finnish metal band Stam1na is playing three gigs in two days here in Joensuu on Friday (one gig) and Saturday (two gigs). My friend Antti and I bought a combined ticket (which was changed into a bracelet) that enables an access to all three gigs and a meet-and-greet moment with the band on Saturday. Before the Friday's gig we went downstairs of the rock club to a pre-listening event of Viikate- band's upcoming album. After the gig (which was good) we went back downstairs where Kaarle Viikate, the frontman of Viikate was DJ:ing with his friend. I took this shot of Antti and him together. I also got his autograph. We encountered him again at a BBQ stand after the bars had closed and AGAIN I took of shot of him and Antti.

We'll see what Saturday brings (hopefully a couple of great gigs and some more photos).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.