the groundsman shed

I went for a walk at lunchtime today and passed the old groundsmans shed, sadly disused as they've all be made redundant and there are no longer any sporting facilities at the place I work for, there were once rugby pitches, football pitches and a nice cricket square, all now overgrown.

The economy has put paid to any Police sporting activities, I had been lucky enough to represent my organisation in rugby, cricket and athletics, all gone now.

As I was lamenting the passing of such great facilities I was cheered up by the fact there was a woodpecker in the grounds, I looked for it and saw a lesser spotted woodpecker, I only had the iphone so I'm afraid no photo.

Clocks adjust tonight, an hours sleep then work tomorrow..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.