Rab

By Rab

Antwerp, Belgium.

Couldn't get to sleep last night and then when I finally do I get woken up 2 hours later when someone calls my cabin. Dialed the wrong number, obviously, apologised and hung up. Get back to sleep again, then a further 2 hours later, get woken up again, this time housekeeping knocking on the door needing to change the mattress on my bed. Thought my bed was quite comfy, but turns out the new mattress is pretty good. Will let you know tomorrow after I've had a good nights sleep on it. Well that was me awake, so decided to go for a walk in town.

First time I've been in Antwerp, and it really is a pleasant place, very picturesque. Had my camera with me, but to be honest, I was so tired I wasn't feeling very creative. Toke a few shots around town, until the heavens opened and that was my excuse to get back to the ship. Grabbed some Chinese food on the way home for later and will have a quick nap before I start work in a couple of hours. Looking forward to Dover tomorrow, as I can get off for a pub lunch, and hopefully get to see the Scotland game in the afternoon.

Have a great weekend blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.