Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Caught anything?

Took a wee walk down the hill to Newhaven Harbour this afternoon.

It was blowing a gale and the sea was quite choppy. Everything was so peaceful and all you could hear was the waves smashing against the walls of the pier. I was standing staring at the harbour area thinking 'you wouldn't think this was in Edinburgh'. It felt like I was in a little fishing village. So relaxing.

As I turned to go I spotted these 3 men fishing,which took me by surprise, not because they were fishing, but because I wasn't expecting to see anyone.

Also....don't know if you can spot it, the flame burning on the other side of the water, in Fife....does anybody know what it is? I see it quite a lot and wonder what it is.

So that was my excercise for the day. Phew, it was hard work!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.