Parts the ''tourist'' doesn't see.

Having grabbed Sunday Dinner's makings yesterday, we had the day free-ish. Choice was gardening or a Blip hunt. guess who won. I expect that either it'll rain tomorrow or the garden will run and hide, or die of shock.

We tootled off up the side of Ullswater, like the Bear that went over the mountain, to see what we could see.

What I saw was mutiny by the long lens. Every bleeping time I tried for a shot I got a message to the effect that ''There's summat up, clean yer contacts." Under Sodde's Law, every casual, trial, shot ... worked, every tried for shot threw up the message. Hence the lack of a long lens shot.

Before that I did my usual bit of off the beaten track scratching about. I don't think I've ever seen a bridge which was either so wide in proportion to its height, or so low in proportion to its width.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.