Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Scooting Ahead

Today was another good day. The kids and I went for another walk (me) and scooter ride (them), and the young miss showed that she had I proved substantially even on yesterday's effort: standing with both feet on the board for quite good lengths of time, and steering and balancing really well.

Better than me, in all likelihood....

After a trip to get mrs tsuken's eyes tested (not been done since she complained about her deteriorating eyesight some 8 years ago - at which time she came out with 6/5 both eyes, which compared rather favourably with my 6/24 and 6/36...). After finding out she now needs reading glasses (so she was right to be complaining this time xP ), we all went off to Mitchell's Pass for a picnic and scooter ride along the car-less, smooth, and flat path. - Which both kiddies liked.

On the way back, while behind everyone else I squatted down and snapped off this shot. It ended up being my favourite. I'm rather sure it is better larger.

I was also reminded today of an old photo, one I took of my daughter back in 2008 at the airport when about to head to NZ. A few Facebook friends were sharing a photo of a couple of babies, one black and one white, reaching out to one another. At the airport on that occasion an African woman came into the gate with her young boy, appearing about my daughter's age. They latched onto each other immediately, and had a great old time until we had to get on board. The only "camera" I had was my phone, but I still really like the photo I took. And because of the imagery, I did a B&W conversion today. I really like how it came out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.