Oh To Be in England

or more to the point Yorkshire

We Yorkshire people call it God's Own Country and some of my friends call it The People's Republic of Yorkshire

It's a county which is so special. It has such great landmarks. It has Ilkley Moor. It has The Dales. It has sea. It has the industrial cities. it has Salts Mill.It has rivers, it has canals. It has the Brontes. It has Robin Hood ( born here). It has Harold Wilson. It has Jane Tomlinson. It has JB Priestley. It has Paul Daniels . It has one of the Spice Girls... ok scrub those last two!!

Oh and it has me! I love it here. I am so content this weekend. Another lovely day after the big run yesterday and today met a friend for a swim then had a meander along the canal at Rodley where everyone was out. How I managed to get a shot without any sunburnt shirtless men I am not sure. There you go I got lucky

What a view. What a weekend

In God's Country

Oh and curry!! It has curry!!!!!

35 days

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.