A still life, nearly

A long sunny day working in the garden has left me tired and happy. John arrived on time, although I had forgotten about the clock change when I arranged our schedule. We managed to achieve my target of having fixed the first raised bed and worked out a methodology for me to be able to carry on building the next three as I can manage it, slowly I expect.

Christina and Dawson were enjoying hanging about with Helena, sitting in the sun and playing with John's dog Roly, a twelve year old Airedale terrier.

After I'd tidied up, I brought out my camera with the idea of a still life of raised beds. My results were pretty poor, and I am glad Jacqueline's grown-up kitten came to check out our handiwork, before using it to play with Bomble again, which happened a bit later on.

Now I have to manage the soil and gradually add compost and manure to make it a much healthier environment for all the food I want to grow. But I also want to get things planted immediately so we can start enjoying the fruits of our labour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.