Strawhouse

By strawhouse

I Like to Ride My Bicycle

We bought Miss E her first bike for her birthday and she loves it! She's not a massively girly girl but she appreciates pink sparkles and glittery handle bar streamers as much as anyone!! When she saw it she started shrieking and pogo jumping round the house. It was amazing!!!
Mr K took her out for her first ride while poor Miss L had to stay at home with Mummy waiting for the Rat Man*
She got on really well apparently and was so proud of herself. Yay!!!!
Then it was her party this afternoon. It was finally here after months of talking about it! We had it at one of the gymnastic centres in Milton Keynes and it was great. 28 four years olds and a few little brothers and sisters thrown in!!
I had no idea it was going to be so stressful to get it all done. My mum was fab and helped set everything up but once all the kids were in the room getting more and more excited and sugar-fuelled I realised I hadn't given a thought to when you do the cake or give out the party bags etc etc. Very stressful. But they seemed to all enjoy themselves. And Miss E got a shed load of fantastic presents!!!

*During our busy day the other day you'll see we filled the bird-feeders. Big mistake!! Within an hour there was a flock of rats bouncing around in the garden. Uuuugggghhhhhhhh!!!
Now Mr K and I are often pretty lax when it comes to sorting out household issues - they can generally wait! But when I saw the vile rats I was on the phone to Environmental Health and the poison was down within 48 hours!!! Just as well becuase they've started climbing the tree to get to the feeders and I'm trying not to be pathetic in front of the kids but, oh my God, it turns my stomach and makes me squeal like a girl!!!! I'm looking forward to them being gone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.