The high road

By Travellersjoy

Summer Cove

Spent the morning gardening in glorious sunshine, almost overnight masses of blossom has appeared, Blackthorn, Crabapple, Quince, plum and Pear! The fruit set could be great if we don't get any strong wind.
later I took my book to the beach, and found a sheltered spot out of the wind. This is my favourite little beach, white crushed shell sand and a lovely swim when the tide comes in., There are rock pools to gaze into and a headland to walk around, paradise!
Came home with lots of treasures, some small sea beet plants for the garden and an array of shells and pebbles.
Over to Schull to collect Rachel and to take in the music Anna and Paul tonight, they were great! Now I'm struggling to keep my eyes open, just not used to all that sunshine!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.