Dawn of the past

Yesterday evening we saw this three masted sailing ship anchored in the main channel of Kawau Bay. Having already got my blip, and taken a photo of mother-in-law's floral ground cover (name of the plant is still a mystery to me!), I chose to just admire its lines.

This morning I woke up to a clear morning, and went out for a run. Lovely time of the year to run; it's cool enough to avoid overheating, it's rarely as humid as it is in the summer, and it's not too cold for the hands. The light gradually increased but without appearing to be giving much of a sunrise, until I was nearly home.

I'd noticed that the ship was still at anchor, but at the wrong angle for a photograph when on the road. Fortunately, the angle from the cliff front edge of our property was great, and from there I saw a dramatic orange and yellow sun rise, with reflections in the water, which had a nice purple tinge from the sky.

This is the best of the shots I took, and was taken using the telephoto lens.

My obsessional personality has to decide now: is this a photo on my run as it was taken within a couple of minutes of getting back, and I was still in my running kit? or is it a non running photo as I didn't carry the big camera throughout my run, and I had actually finished.

Can't decide.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.