GranMa Tulip Blips

By GranMaTulip

Those two at the back are slacking.....

... I was going to shout and let the rest of them know but it was such a nice afternoon I couldn't be arsed!

Today I was walking on Sunshine all along the canal - 8 miles of the shocker.... with a hangover I tell you... I must be mad... but it did make me feel quite good. Well the walking and sunshine was good, the canal was...err.. interesting, and quite whiffy in places... there had been a fishing competition going on and well, have you seen the amount of equipment these blokes have??? (Not a woman amongst them I tell you) They all had a minimum of 4 rods each all neatly resting on these gadgets that looked like toe separating toenail painting gadgets (the girlies will know what I mean) only these were bigger to rest their rods on, then there were nets, boxes, bags, matching T-shirts (no seriously) the full body waders???? why waders??? the canal is way way too deep for waders, they had the works and not one caught fish did we spot!!! They were all packing up as we were walking past and they had so much stuff they all had hand carts to wheel it all back to the car - again all complete with matching bungees to keep it all in place!!! It made me chuckle all the way to the pub!!!

I didn't take many photos today, this one ^I thought funny - this one I like because it shows the new quays' shopping centre car park slotted in between the old canal side buildings.
Neither great photos but it's a record of the day... will try harder tomorrow x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.