In-between the seconds

By Lisalou

First time around....

These are the shoes I wore to my first wedding, as I starting to think about what shoes I am going to wear to my second I thought I'd dig them out.

I know its not done to talk about the first wedding while preparing the second. For us it is a bit different.

The man I married in 1999 worked for Eurostar, he had just started writing songs after leaving the army. We had been together 4 years living in London. He wanted to move to France with me. We decided all that would be much simpler if we got married, we told no-one.

The man I am going to marry in August is a singer song writer/plumber. We have been together 17 years after living in London, Paris and now Neuvy deux Clochers. He asked me, I said yes. We are inviting everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.