Pink on blue

Been writing lyrics in the sunshine in the local cemetery, very pleasant!

OMG we walked out of a play last night before the interval, I had Gulliver on my right sighing and trying to sleep on me, Zebedee on my left audibly whispering 'Oh my god' and Max next to him with his head in his hands due to a very late night on Saturday and a dreadful hangover, I suggested we leave and by the 3rd time Max asked Zebedee to do some ill looking acting so we could blame him and escape, the writer gave me a horrified glare as we shuffled past... we were in the second row so all rather awkward...
The actors, mainly kids were really good but the script was abysmal, a weak idea drawn out in the most tedious self indulgent manner...oh well, you can't win 'em all.... it cost £8 each as well! The final low point was where one of the adult actor's fake beard and moustache started peeling off and instead of making an offhand gesture or remark and getting rid of it which could have been really funny, he spent over 5 minutes trying to stick it back on, concealing it with a cushion etc etc, really embarrassing, he eventually gave up and it was gone, a little 4 year old bespectacled boy in the front row shouted 'his beard's gone!!' but nobody laughed, it was all very tense... I'm afraid we have laughed a lot over this and Zebedee's impersonation of him had me crying with laughter yesterday..... Gulliver woke up laughing about it so from that point of viewI guess it was worth it!

Finally found time to upload the photos from my trip to Moldova earlier this month

Proffessional club shots here

My photograps out and about here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.