Sgwarnog: In the Field

By sgwarnog

Under the Arches II

Although I walk through this spot every work day, I think it's the first time I've included it in this journal. I've caught the same viaduct a little further along though.

I'm normally just one of a stream of people pouring off the train into the city, at this point in the morning, but today it seemed quiet. Perhaps people had been lured into an extra day off by the fine weather.

This scene is always a blend of light and shadow, with that changing through the day. Early morning isn't the best time for showing the conical sculptures in the foreground, but you get some nice slices of light spearing into the dark arches, and the warehouse at the top is shining in the sun. I think @Wendles56 has done a blip of some lads freerunning in this spot, but I can't locate it for the moment.

spearing
into dark arches
morning light


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.