Bevosity

By bevwestwood

Lunch by the river

I don't work on Mondays which is just as well considering the head cold is still rather incapacitating. After trying, and failing, to get rid of the fuzziness with sleep I decided, after a short Twitter poll, to get out in the sunshine.

So I headed down to a hotel in town which is right next to the river Waveney and had lunch on the terrace. Seems I wasn't the only one with the idea as the place was very busy. This good weather is clearly helping business.

Walked back along the road called Puddingmoor then up one of the many steep sets of steps which lead up into the town. The Spring shrubs are really in full bloom now. This Camelia was much redder than in the photo but couldn't get it right. The Magnolias are spectacular this year but rather early I feel. The early mornings are still very chilly so hope the frost doesn't do for them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.